My resignation from Trestle Press


It is with regret that I announce my relationship with Trestle Press has ceased with immediate effect.

I’d like to thank Trestle for the opportunities they offered me but I feel now is the right time to move on. I wish Trestle, and their authors, every success for the future.

I was disappointed when I was informed that the image used on the front cover of my e-book ‘Inside’ had been used seemingly without the artist’s permission. Up until two days ago, I believed that Trestle Press designed their own covers. I had no knowledge of any infringement on others’ intellectual property. This is why I have ended my association with Trestle.

As most of you know, I am in the Middle East at the moment and any blog posts being posted were scheduled before I left the UK on 22nd January 2012. I have had difficulty getting online hence my delayed response to these issues. On my return to the UK, I will be going through this blog and updating posts.

I hope to have some good news about my work being published elsewhere as soon as possible. In the meantime, I appreciate your support and patience.

Vic x

4 responses to “My resignation from Trestle Press

  1. sorry to hear this Vic and also my friend Lisa Vooght @ficflash has made exactly the same decision & taken the same action. There are a lot of unscrupulous people out there ready to take advantage of independent authors. I just know you’ll get your stuff published & out there again sooner rather than later.

  2. Trestle Press’s Giovanni Gelati has been shown to be a thief, a plagiarist and a liar. Why on earth are you wishing him “every success for the future”? Because judging by the evidence, you can be sure that success will be at somebody else’s expense.

    • I understand that a lot of upset has been caused, to me too, but I wish no-one any ill. I believe in karma and what goes around will come around. I in no way condone what was done but I do not feel the way to go about ending my relationship with Trestle Press, and anyone involved in it, is to be angry. I believe that any wrong that was done will be punished, the wrong-doers do not need me to pass judgement.

  3. Pingback: Trestle Press Continues Despite Author’s Reactions. « lverawrites

Leave a Reply

