Rod Glenn’s Review of 2012


Today, just two days before Christmas Eve, I have my friend Rod Glenn – author, actor and publisher – on the blog to talk about his 2012. Ladies, Rod worked with Brad Pitt on ‘World War Z’, maybe if we’re really good, Rod might spill some secrets…..2012 has been a pretty great year for you. Do you have a favourite  memory professionally? 

As a writer, actor and publisher, it’s sometimes pretty difficult to pick one favourite!  From a writing perspective, the success of my ‘Sinema’ series of books has never failed to amaze me. It’s a delight that so many people are reading and enjoying my books, enough so to read the second and to be crying out for the third that I’m currently writing.

In costume in ‘World War Z’

And how about a favourite moment from 2012 generally?

For me, the Olympics were a much-needed surge of national pride.  In a time of doom and gloom, the Olympics represented a moment of hope and excitement.  I’m not ashamed to say that I shed a tear or two over Mo and the rest of the amazing Team GB.

Sinema The Northumberland Massacre

Favourite book in 2012? 

So many (including a certain ‘Letting Go’!) but one that really stood out for me was ‘Abide with Me’ by Ian Ayris.

Favourite film of 2012?

It pains me to say that I haven’t seen ‘Skyfall’ yet because I suspect it would be that once I get around to seeing it!  But ‘Avengers Assemble’ has to be right up there.

Favourite song of the year?

Again, so many to choose from!  Ed Sheeran’s ‘The A Team’ would be up there or maybe Mumford & Son’s ‘I Will Wait’.

Sinema 2 Sympathy for the Devil

Any downsides for you in 2012? 

A distinct lack of time!  I spread myself way too thin. ‘Sinema 3’ should be at final draft stage by now, but I’m a little behind schedule.

Are you making resolutions for 2013?

To try to maintain a better work life balance and spend more time with family and friends.

Rod Glenn

What are you hoping for from 2013?

I’m hoping that all the film and TV projects I’ve been working on over the last 18 months actually look good on screen when they all start coming out next year!  I’m also hoping to build on the success of ‘Sinema’ with the third installment.

You can find out more about Rod at www.rodglenn.com and his books at www.wildwolfpublishing.com 

Rod’s Amazon Author Page has all of his titles on there: http://www.amazon.co.uk/Rod-Glenn/e/B0034PNPFU/ref=sr_tc_2_0?qid=1354636892&sr=8-2-ent

Leave a Reply

