Happy New Year!


OK, so I’m a week late but I’d like to wish you all a very happy and prosperous 2013.

My only excuse is that I was having too much fun in Oman to blog! While I’ve been away, though, I have had time to think about 2013 and how I’d like it to go.

I have decided that 2013 is going to be the year that I complete ‘Fix Me Up’, the novel I started during my Masters. After the success of The Piano and Letting Go, I really want to get ‘Fix Me Up’ done and, hopefully, published. To do this, I need to be a lot more disciplined with my time (and what I do when I’m online – sorry Twitter!).

Having enjoyed three book club sessions during my visits to Oman over the last few years, I’d like to set up a monthly book group. If anyone would like to get involved in this, please let me know. Also, if anyone knows a venue who’d like to host, get in touch!

I’d like to start meditating too so have looked into where and when I can do that. I met a wonderful friend in Oman who has inspired me to try to use meditation to help myself heal. At this point in the game, I am willing to try anything and I would like to try some alternative therapies at some point too.

I’d like 2013 to be the year that I begin to work on a freelance basis. I am available for editing, proof reading, ghost writing and non-fiction writing. I am also interested in helping businesses and/or individuals in setting up and maintaining social network accounts. If you would like more information, please leave a comment on this post.

I hope that whatever you have hoped for in 2013 that it becomes a reality.

Vic x

Leave a Reply

