Jenni Eden reviews her 2013.


Today we have the wonderful Jenni Eden on the blog to share her highs and lows of 2013.

Vic x

Jenni Eden

2013 has been a great year for you. Do you have a favourite memory professionally?

Professionally it would have to be my exhibition: ‘For the Love of Rainbows’. It has been two years in the making and a whole new body of work. I have been totally fascinated with the theme of rainbows, black and white. The idea that white light can be refracted into rainbows and rainbow paint can be mixed into grays and blacks. It makes me feel rainbows are at the heart of white and black. This  led to the thoughts about humanity having rainbow light that can become too black if we follow our fears, but can be white if we follow our dreams. This has led to my dance ‘The Awakening’ and many of the paintings from the dance are in the exhibition.

The Awakening

And how about a favourite moment from 2013 generally? 

Favourite moment from 2013, I think possibly my birthday because I always see my birthdays as whole new starts and I had two pieces of good news, one was gaining my Diploma with Distinction in Life Coaching and the other was getting benign results so I was euphoric, and the birthday seemed special as a result.

Favourite book in 2013?

I have made it my mission to read more this year, fiction books rather than self help books and I have several on my Kindle to read! But I did read ‘The Lost Symbol‘ and loved it.

Favourite film of 2013?

I have seen a few because I love films, but not many from 2013. I did see ‘Oz: the Great and Powerful‘ but I really enjoyed ‘Iron man 3‘ in 3D that was awesome. However, as I type this I am waiting for the next Hunger Games, I think that will be awesome.

cuthbert

Favourite song of the year?

My favourite song this year has been ‘A Thousand Years Part Two‘ by Christina Perri. I know it’s not 2013 as such but it’s been 2013 where I’ve listened to it most.

Any downsides for you in 2013?

Downsides would be my health. I had to have a knee operation in June, that took me longer than I expected to recover from, I feel almost always like I am about to get a cold and then another health scare in September which led to a flight back to UK for a biopsy but thankfully all benign.

Are you making resolutions for 2014?

I am making plans for 2014! One is to take things at a much more relaxed pace! I decided all these health things were the universe’s way of saying take it easier so I intend to.

What are you hoping for from 2014?

In 2014 I want for my Planting Positivity column pieces in the Oman Observer weekend magazine, to increase in popularity and to give me credibility so that when I launch my book on positivity, it will gain in popularity and then I want to be able to get ‘The Awakening’ dance in production.

If Santa was to bring you any one thing you wanted on Xmas morning, what would it be?

The one thing Santa could bring me is a bucket full of happiness, 🙂 I am putting in place all the things that will ensure that! But hey I won’t say no to diamonds in any form lol.

contemporary camel

Leave a Reply

