Darren Sant reviews his 2013.


In 2011, when I first started using Twitter – and set up this blog – one of the first people to talk to me and compliment my writing was Darren Sant. Since then, I have come to regard Darren as my very own writing Obi Wan Kenobi. It’s my pleasure to have him here on the blog today.
Vic x
Darren Sant
2013 has been a great year for you. Do you have a favourite memory professionally?
As a writer it has been a prolific year for me. A change in my writing discipline has been behind this. Writing daily when I have a project on the go has helped me to complete a number of novellas. The unexpected success of my cross genre novella ‘The Bank Manager and the Bum‘, has been surprising, but definitely my favourite professional moment of 2013.
The Bank Manager & The Bum
And how about a favourite moment from 2013 generally? 
Seeing the delight in my wife’s eyes as she flew off to visit her son in Florida, she misses him terribly.
Favourite book in 2013?
Such a difficult question. Every book brings something to the party. ‘Doctor Sleep‘ by Stephen King was a great read.
Moonchild's Sins
Favourite film of 2013?
I’m a little behind with films so I’m going to rebel against this question and choose a TV series. ‘Breaking Bad‘ was my big discovery this year. I raced through episodes like a Tasmanian devil. Awesome writing and characterisation.
Favourite song of the year?
There are so many, sorry Vic I’m struggling to pick a favourite.
Any downsides for you in 2013?
Not really, it has been a good year for me.
Are you making resolutions for 2014?
I don’t usually make them to be honest. One goal I suppose will be to write a full length novel.
Dark Voices
What are you hoping for from 2014?
Personal growth.
If Santa was to bring you any one thing you wanted on Xmas morning, what would it be?
Time. With someone I lost who was dear to me.
You can catch Darren at:  
His Book Review blog: http://santsrants.blogspot.com/
 
Twitter: @groovydaz39 & @longcroft_tales
2 responses to “Darren Sant reviews his 2013.

  1. Great post and thanks for introducing me to a new author

Leave a Reply

