Carol Fenwick reviews her 2013.


Today we have Carol Fenwick on the blog to tell us all about her 2013. Enjoy!
Vic x
2013 has been a great year for you. Do you have a favourite memory professionally?
My favourite memory from a professional point of view has been getting my work out there with Amazon under the pseudonym Geraldine Ward. Just to be able to focus on my own writing and getting it into print felt wonderful.
And how about a favourite moment from 2013 generally?
Generally, this year has been filled with constant changes but moving house into a more spacious area has been pivotal to making my family and I much more relaxed about things. Forgetting the royal baby saga for a moment, for me the best moment worldwide has been the reaction by members of the public to events such as Children in Need and disasters like the one in the Philippines. This has increased my faith in human nature, especially as this year has mainly been a tough one generally I think for people, because of the financial crisis and world events.
Favourite book in 2013?

Favourite book has to be a toss-up between the relatively old and relatively new. I loved reading ‘Animal Farm‘ by George Orwell again. I would add an autobiography of Charlotte Bronte called ‘Bronte in Love‘ by Sarah Freeman was a real surprise pleasure to read. Goodreads and e-book technology has been a revelation and I look forward to purchasing some of my friends’ books with the vouchers I got recently for my birthday.

Favourite film of 2013?
My favourite, and  I am sad to admit, my only trip to the cinema this year was to see ‘The Hobbit‘ and I was suitably impressed.
Favourite song of the year?
I am sadly so out of touch and fed up with the kind of commercial dross in the charts usually attributed to X Factor related singers or bands that I am going to pass on this one.
Any downsides for you in 2013?
Downsides have to be the period before the relocation which was tough for all the family.
Are you making resolutions for 2014?
I am not going to bother with resolutions as I usually don’t keep them and they alter during the course of the year.
If Santa was to bring you any one thing you wanted on Xmas morning, what would it be?
It would be nice if Santa could offer me a publishing deal because I have worked so hard for it, but then I am not the only one by any stretch of the imagination and of course Santa isn’t exactly the blue fairy!
Carol’s blogs can be found at: www.muckypupsandchinadolls.wordpress.com
She also runs her own indie publishing company, Copper Beech and Silver Birch Publishing, as well as Mucky Pups and China Dolls.
Carol uses the pseudonym Geraldine Ward. Check out her Amazon Author Page.
Leave a Reply

