Caroline Flaherty reviews her 2013.


Today, we’re going against the grain and having a non-writer on the blog. I’ve had such amazing feedback on the Review of 2012 blog that this year I opened it up to all of my friends, whether they’re writers, artists or anything else. That’s how we managed to nab Sharon Jones earlier this month, now we have Caroline Flaherty. I met Caroline while we were undergraduates together at Newcastle University. Here’s her 2013.

Vic x

Caz Flaherty

2013 has been a great year for you. Do you have a favourite memory professionally?

It was starting my first teaching job at Attleborough High School in Norfolk, as the Food Technology and Catering Teacher.

And how about a favourite moment from 2013 generally? 

The Perseid meteor shower in August.

Favourite book in 2013?

Punk: Chaos to Couture‘ by Andrew Bolton, Richard Hell, Jon Savage and John Lydon. 

Favourite film of 2013?

Star Trek Into Darkness‘.

Caroline

Favourite song of the year?

Do or Die’ by Thirty Seconds to Mars.

Any downsides for you in 2013?

My friend Sandra died at Easter time, it was very sudden and unexpected.

Are you making resolutions for 2014?

To make sure I make time to catch up with my friends and don’t leave the time in between seeing them too long.

What are you hoping for from 2014?

That my family and friends stay happy and healthy.

If Santa was to bring you any one thing you wanted on Xmas morning, what would it be?

Ooh that’s tough as I don’t really want anything – but that it is no snow would be good.

Leave a Reply

