Alison Taft reviews her 2013.


Today is the turn of writer Alison Taft to review her 2013. Let’s see how it’s been for her…
Vic x
Alison Taft (by Kirsti Robinson)
2013 has been a great year for you. Do you have a favourite memory professionally?
There’s been lots of good writing news this year but I still rank getting the contract for my second novel, ‘Shallow Be Thy Grave‘, as my best moment. I found waiting to hear if it had been accepted much more terrifying than I did with my first novel – I think because I had no expectations first time around. Last year I went away for Christmas and when I came home, the contract was lying there waiting for me. It kicked the year off to a great start. 
Shallow Be Thy Grave
And how about a favourite moment from 2013 generally? 
My favourite moment from 2013? I nearly said the Olympics and then realised I’m a year out of date. I’ll have to go with Andy Murray winning Wimbledon or Nigella Lawson being outed as as Higella…
Favourite book in 2013? 
I finally read ‘The Lovely Bones‘ by Alice Sebold. That’s probably my favourite book I’ve read this year.
 
Favourite film of 2013? 
Despicable Me 2‘. I took my children to the cinema and the whole family were creased with laughter – not necessarily all at the same moments…
 
Favourite song of the year? 
I’d have to say this one: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=r9sGEwdeAHo 
Any downsides for you in 2013? 
I’m trying to look on the bright side…
Are you making resolutions for 2014? 
See above.
Shallow  
What are you hoping for from 2014? 
Professionally, publication of my third novel. Personally, world domination or a new boiler…
 
If Santa was to bring you any one thing you wanted on Xmas morning, what would it be?
If world domination is out of the question, I’d settle for the new boiler…
For more information on Alison, visit her Amazon Author page.
Leave a Reply

