2014: What will your year bring?


Yes, yes, I know it’s now the fourth of January and some people have already broken some of their resolutions.

Thanks to most of the participants that took part in my 2013 Reviews series, I realised that many people have recognised the futility in making New Year’s resolutions.

However, I prefer to think more in terms of goals and achievements than resolutions. In my experience, many of the promises we make to ourselves at the beginning of each year are negative and therefore seem almost impossible to achieve, setting the person up for a fall.

The question I’ve asked myself the last two years is: ‘Where would I like to be in 12 months?’ At the start of 2013, I decided I wanted to be a regular user of my gym and, although it hasn’t been easy, I am in a far fitter position than I was a year ago. You don’t need to share these aspirations with anyone if you don’t want to but I think it’s helpful to keep them in mind throughout the year, not just in January.

So: where do you want to be this time next year?

Vic x

One response to “2014: What will your year bring?

  1. Pingback: 2014: what will your year bring? | Elementary V Watson Proofreading & Copywriting Services

Leave a Reply

