A sense of achievement


People who have been reading this blog for the last two years or so will know I started a Post Graduate Certificate in Education in September 2012.

Yesterday, I got an email to confirm that I had passed the course! It has not been easy, the workload was challenging at times and sometimes my health issues didn’t exactly help but the sense of achievement I felt receiving that email yesterday was incredible.

I tend to look on the negative side quite often and can be very hard on myself. However, I feel I must acknowledge how hard I have worked over the past couple of years. I’ve done a part-time job, studied and built my own business – no mean feat. I’m so thrilled to have finally qualified, I feel like this is the start of something really exciting.

There have been, though, so many people who have supported and encouraged me through this time and I won’t forget those who have shown me kindness when I most needed it. You know who you are, thank you!

Vic x

3 responses to “A sense of achievement

  1. Many, many congratulations! x

  2. congrats, well done 🙂

  3. Congratulations! We can celebrate at the Open Mike night. First drink is on me! Mx

Leave a Reply

