Review of 2015: Maggie Cobbett


Today we have a very short but very sweet review of the year from the lovely Maggie Cobbett. Thanks for being involved Maggie!

Vic x

Maggie Cobbett

2015 was a great year for me because it saw the publication of my first novel, Shadows of The PastMy favourite memory professionally has been seeing my novel on sale at the Writers’ Summer School (Swanwick) alongside those of authors I’ve admired for years.

Shadows

My favourite memory generally has been taking my learning disabled son to see The Lion King in London and seeing the joy on his face.

My favourite book in 2015 has been Written In My Own Heart’s Blood, the most recent of Diana Gabaldon’s Outlander series.

My favourite film of 2015 has been Suffragette

My favourite song of the year has to be Sway by Dean Martin. It’s an old one, obviously, but I do a lot of salsa and it’s the number I most love to dance to.

Downsides to 2015: Failing in my resolutions to eat more healthily and exercise more. Too much time spent stooping over my keyboard.

Resolutions for 2016: Less time stooping over my keyboard. More exercise. Healthier diet.

What are you hoping for from 2016? That someone will boost the self esteem of my learning disabled son by offering him a paid job. He hates being on benefits.

Leave a Reply

