Review of 2015: Nic Parker


The lovely Nic Parker is here to share her 2015 with us. Thanks Nic!

Vic x

Nic Parker

2015 was a great year for you. Do you have a favourite memory professionally?
Would love to say the day someone offered me a six-figure deal but since that didn’t happen I’d go with the fact that I found a great new job this year and it came with very nice colleagues too. And now I can say I am a bookkeeper in both senses of that word 😉

And how about a favourite moment from 2015 generally?
I am easily pleased and very enthusiastic, so I have lots of favourite moments each year. The live concert of Weird Al Yankovic in Brussels was an absolute blast and probably the best gig I’ve ever been to.  For me as a long-time fan a new Bond movie is always a special event and Spectre was truly ‘spectrecular’!

Favourite book in 2015?
I am Pilgrim
by Terry Hayes – for me one of the best books I’ve ever read. Trust No One by Paul Cleave, Night Music by John Connolly and Orphan X by Gregg Hurwitz follow right behind.

Favourite film of 2015?
Spectre
– the new Star Wars Film is not out yet 😉

Favourite song of the year?
Word Crimes by Weird Al Yankovic.

Any downsides for you in 2015?
Fortunately no big ones so nothing worth mentioning.

Are you making resolutions for 2016?
Ha, yeah, as if that ever worked for anyone. I never make any resolutions for the next year. If I’d like to make changes I do it right away without any procrastination.

What are you hoping for from 2016?
World peace – sigh, who am I kidding? Generally, if I’ll be able to get up everyday and if all my friends and family stay healthy it will already be a great year.  Other than that I am still hoping for that six-figure deal 😉

Leave a Reply

