Review of 2015: Rod Glenn


Today, Rod Glenn – author and actor extraordinare is here to let us know what he’s been up to in 2015. Enjoy!

Vic x

Rod Glenn

Where the hell did the year go? My feet didn’t touch the ground and I barely had time to blink.

So what’s been happening, you ask? I finished the sixth novel (currently editing). The Fortress is an action adventure Wild Geese/Lord of the Rings-esque mash-up which should be out around March.

I’ve been doing a bit of acting too… some roles I’ve completed this year include a film adaptation of Stephen Fry’s The Hippopotamus, acting alongside Roger Allam; Wander, a short film about possession, acting alongside Alistair Petrie; Ripper, a short film about Jack the Ripper, acting alongside Bill Fellows; The Sceptic, Sweat Pea, Bullies, Wolfblood, Midwinter of the Spirit, Scott and Bailey, Coulrophobia, Murder at Dawn and Bliss! I think that’s most of them!

On top of all the acting, I have also been busy developing the film adaptation of my most successful novel to date, Sinema: The Northumberland Massacre. We’ve got some great names already attached to it – James Cosmo (Game of Thrones), Eileen Daly (Razor Blade Smile and recent Big Brother contestant), Nicholas Vince (Hellraiser I & II and Nightbreed) and Warren Speed (Zombie Women of Satan) and we’re hoping to start filming March next year. Who will I play, you ask? Well, the infamous Han Whitman, of course.

Sinema

As well as a lot of ups, there have also been a few downs. There have been the inevitable deaths and struggles of those close to me. The problems of the world seem to ever worsen, with the mighty dollar always a root cause. Death, suffering and bloodshed abound, much like many of my books, I’m sorry to say. But one glimmer of hope has arisen – a political figure with integrity – more rare than a bloody unicorn in this day and age. Let’s hope Jeremy can exact some real change in coming years. Here’s to a bright and hopeful 2016!

Leave a Reply

