Review of 2016: Casey Kelleher


I briefly met Casey Kelleher at Harrogate in July this year. She’s a lovely lass and I’m really happy to have her on the blog to review her year. Thanks for being involved, Casey!
Vic x
Do you have a favourite memory professionally from 2016?
In April this year I signed a three book deal with Bookouture, which I am over the moon about. My editor Keshini Naidoo is just fantastic, and she really gets my style of writing and characters. So far we have released ‘The Taken‘ in October ’16, and ‘The Promise‘ is due for publication in February ’17, with the final book looking likely for publication in May.

 

And how about a favourite moment from 2016 generally?
We bought a new house! We’re actually moving a week before Christmas so everything is very hectic in our house right now, but I cannot wait. I will finally have my very own office, and room for a gigantic bookshelf, I’m ridiculously excited about that! 

 

Favourite book in 2016?
It’s not out until 2017 but I received an advanced copy of Sarah Pinborough’s ‘Behind Her Eyes‘, and wow! It’s a really great read. Very different, with a mind blowing twist. 

 

 
Favourite film in 2016?
Bridget Jones Baby‘, as I’m a massive fan of Bridget. Helen Fielding is such a fantastic writer, and it’s as if Renée Zellweger was made for the role.

 

Favourite song of the year?
Ohh, far too many to choose from. Anything by Sia. The woman is a genius. I’m loving ‘Human‘ by Rag’n’Bone Man too at the moment.

Are you making resolutions for 2017?
I’m a bridesmaid next year for my sister-in-law’s wedding, and we’re also going to Tuscany for another of my good friends weddings so I’d like to get a bit more in shape.

What are you hoping for from 2017?
I’m hoping that myself and my family have a fantastic year. Lots of quality time together with our friends and family. That we enjoy our new home, and village life, and that my books continue to do as well as they have been.
Leave a Reply

