Review of 2016: Nicole Helfrich


Another writer I’ve had the pleasure of working with this year is Nicole Helfrich. I copy-edited her novel ‘Descent to Hell‘ then had the pleasure of her company at Noir at the Bar Harrogate. Nicole is a wonderful woman with a wicked sense of humour and I’m really happy to host her review of 2016.
Thanks for being involved, Nic! 
Vic x
Nicole Helfrich
Do you have a favourite memory professionally from 2016?
Well, my literary baby ‘Descent to Hell‘ found a publisher and was born November 28th, so that was a landmark I had not expected to happen this year and it was all the more awesome for me that the book is available worldwide.

decent-to-hell
And how about a favourite moment from 2016 generally?
After being a fan of John Carpenter for three decades I went to see him live in concert at a very small venue in Switzerland during the NIFFF festival with two very good friends and that was a magical event I will never forget.

Favourite film in 2016?
Doctor Strange‘ which will probably soon be exchanged for ‘Rogue One’.

Favourite song of the year?
24K Magic by Bruno Mars.
Any downsides for you in 2016?
Spending one week in hospital and having another reconstructive surgery on my nose but worse than the pain was the ghastly food – they tried to break me with that slop.
Are you making resolutions for 2017?
I gave up making resolutions decades ago…
What are you hoping for from 2017?
I’d be disappointed with anything less than world domination 😉
Leave a Reply

